Welcome to Pure Warfare - The #1 Community for Pures

Welcome to Pure Warfare - The #1 Community for Pures, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of Pure Warfare - The #1 Community for Pures by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Consider yourself "Pure" ?

alton444

Yeah well recently there have been a lot of topics regarding 20 def and all these so called "pures"

I'm here to offer my input on the subject so here we go.

The concept of PURE began long before I started playing in early 06' and quite frankly recently it has changed a lot. Many pures i knew did have low defense and would constantly be pking in the wild DD at the lvl 11 Hill ( for those who remember ) and it was just a fun time.

Well now come along these "09" pures who have mains and pre-existing accounts where they have cash upon cash for training. They spend millions on stats and soulWar to the extreme, quest 24/7 and finally get out to pking once they have "completed" their account. Then they sit there claiming pures with 20 def are a lesser degree of "pure" than they are.

Here's my problem;

The definition of "PURE" should go beyond the 1-20 def factor.

Back when i pked, the majority of pures i pked with only got lvls from pking. They never spend countless hours training stats, alching, or playing soul wars. Most of the time they were at hills or luring at castle with mates. Their def was obviously low to keep a lower combat. Over time many of these pure accounts had accidentally gotten a def lvl here and there but it didn't really effect anyone's view of their account.